Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Jen Miller’s book hits the shelves! The Jersey Shore: Atlantic City to Cape May

with one comment

down the shore with jen

Jen A Miller’s book came out yesterday. The Jersey Shore: Atlantic City to Cape May is available now, which means you can sneak a trip to the shore before the post-memorial day influx of beach goers and do so while reaping the benefits of Jen Miller’s research and infective enthusiasm for all things Jersey Shore.

I’m looking forward to adding this to my bookshelf. Though I’m from Jersey, my scope of knowledge is narrow, particularly on the shore area. As an escape destination, a place to relax and remove from routines, I always go where I know and don’t even see the places that aren’t pre-determined on my route.

In addition to the subject being so close to home, I’m compelled to get this book because Jen is such an engaging writer. I discovered her over a year ago through the Renegade Writer blog, and am enjoying following her career. Her voice is engaging & informative. Jen is also a runner and a prolific book reviewer.

You can win a copy of Jen’s book on her blog by posting a Jersey shore memory of your own in the comments by April 18th.

Congratulations, Jen!

Written by abragoes

April 15, 2008 at 2:49 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, thanks! What a great write up! I hope you enjoy the book!

    Jen A. Miller

    April 15, 2008 at 8:15 pm


Leave a Reply

