Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Restaurant Week in Brooklyn

leave a comment »

It’s Restaurant Week in Brooklyn. If you’re in the area, there’s a ton of restaurants to choose from, especially in my neighborhood.

 

For $23 you get a 3 course prix-fix meal that is worth every penny and the service is excellent. RC and I are returning to last year’s restaurant of choice, Long-Tan, a Thai Restaurant on 5th Avenue in Park Slope. Last year I had the best Massaman curry of my life, green tea spring rolls, and a caramelized banana that still haunts my sweet tooth.

 

The participating restaurants range from those small places you save for special occasions, Apple Wood, to favorites that never let you down with familiar atmosphere and friendly service.

 

This meal is a treat and probably the only time I get my own desert! For some reason, Brooklyn is terrible at promoting Restaurant Week. I do hope it continues to grow … a great way to boost the local economy.

 

In fact, I wonder if there’s a calendar of all of the restaurant weeks in the country as this would be a tasty factor in scheduling travel plans.

Written by abragoes

March 27, 2008 at 3:16 pm

Posted in NYC

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

