Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Friday snow in the city

leave a comment »

My pics from Friday don’t capture that beautiful city covered in a blanket of fresh white powder that you see in the movies. I think any city is magical when it snows, but a snowy weekday in NYC leans more on the ugly-baby side of beauty. I thought I’d share them anyway…

Brooklyn looked nice in the morning (that’s my hand keeping me balanced an on my feet on the slippery sidewalks):

dsc00031small.jpg

The subway puled into the station in all its icy glory:

dsc00033small.jpg

The thrilling gray slush of Times Square (sigh):

dsc00034small.jpg

Passing through Bryant Park from the library is hard to resist even when its frozen.
dsc00036small.jpg

Because it’s alway good to look up:

dsc00035small.jpg

Written by abragoes

February 26, 2008 at 3:08 am

Posted in looking up

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

