Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

It’s a She!

leave a comment »

I’m going to have a niece!

And it finally feels like winter.

My nephews are both in their teens so being an aunt is nothing new, but being an aunt to a girl will be. Maybe now they’ll finally be someone in my family I can beat at arm wrestling, at least for the next ten years.

So my sister and her husband haven’t agreed to name my niece Lorna yet, but I need to write a name down for July 4th. This gives me just over four months to get my act together so I can be Lorna’s favorite.

Qualities of a favorite aunt include – this is a list in progress- :

ability to make a baby blanket; a repertoire of songs to sing; getting my story published (Lorna wants this, too); willingness to travel to remote locales (because the baby will want me to have adventurous stories to tell, with my own photos); my play running for more than 6 nights (because babies just love the theatre)

Drive safely,

Written by abragoes

February 22, 2008 at 11:10 pm

Posted in looking up

Leave a Reply

