Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Partial Eclipse Begins 8:43pm EST – Tonight

leave a comment »

You don’t need to have a dime in your pocket to see the lunar eclipse tonight. The moon will appear red and we may actually be able to see some of the craters.

Partial eclipse begins at 8:43PM EST and ends at 12:09AM EST.

NASA Science News says time of maximum beauty will be 10:26PM EST.

Take the time to watch the eclipse tonight-there won’t be another one for 3 years. Connect with the physical world we live in. And bundle up.

I’ll be standing on the roof of my building in my Park Slope neighborhood of Brooklyn, NY. Looking up…

Here’s something I liked from the movie, Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, based on the book by the same title by Rebecca Wells:

I see the moon and the moon sees me

And the moon sees the one that I want to see

So God bless the moon and God bless me

And God bless the one that I want to see 

ABRA MILES – 31/42

Written by abragoes

February 20, 2008 at 2:35 pm

Posted in looking up

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

