Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

My Soulfood

leave a comment »

lamington Oh, Lamington. Don’t ever leave me.

This Australian treat was originally made by large families to disguise stale cake. I saw it a few months ago in the Aussie pie place that just opened down the street from me, but it didn’t look appealing. It didn’t look like the tastiest sweet I’ll ever have…

But a very good sales woman talked me into trying Lamington, and I’m not ashamed to say that my knees got weak at first bite.

I can’t imagine who wouldn’t enjoy two pieces of sponge cake, with a thin layer of jam, dipped in chocolate and sprinkled in coconut. I feel very strongly that a few bites of Lamington makes the world a better place, at least for the day, especially with coffee.

ABRA MILES – 20.3 / 42

Written by abragoes

February 12, 2008 at 7:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

