Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Super Tuesday Tomorrow

with one comment

Remember, if your state is one of the 22 with primaries tomorrow, VOTE.

 

I wonder if the super bowl will distract anyone or influence primary voting indirectly. If your team won, acute awareness of the true state of the nation may be temporarily diluted to make way for that distinct the-Giants-are-world-champions glow.

 

I hope this is not the case. I hope one win for New York will not feed into some misconception that a vote for Hillary has anything to do with love for NYC.

 

I hope people vote with their hearts tomorrow, and do not buy into the notion that Ms. Clinton is the inevitable choice.

 

I know a lot of people love Hillary Clinton, but I’m not one of them. Watching Bush win the last two elections felt like having pizza cutters slice through every limb of my body one slow roll at a time. We’d survive another Clinton administration, but I don’t want to go back to that place.

I believe with all my might and main that Barack Obama is most capable of bringing balance to the country by energizing our economy, restoring consciousness to congress, and infusing international relations with long term vision. Plus, wouldn’t it be nice to see Republicans on their toes? They already know the Clinton play

 

I’m gonna put this out into the universe: Please let Barack Obama secure the Democratic Nomination.

 

Be my guest and disagree, but articulate your reason why.

 

Written by abragoes

February 4, 2008 at 6:49 pm

Posted in politics aside

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] MG wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptRemember, if your state is one of the 22 with primaries tomorrow, VOTE.   I wonder if the super bowl will distract anyone or influence primary voting indirectly. If your team won, acute awareness of the true state of the nation may be temporarily diluted to make way for that distinct the-Giants-are-world-champions glow.   I hope this is not the case. I hope one win for New York will not feed into some misconception that a vote for Hillary has anything to do with love for NYC.   I hope people vote with their hearts tomorrow, and do not buy into the notion that Ms. Clinton is the inevitable choice.   I know a lot of people love Hillary Clinton, but I’m not one of them. After watching Bush with the last two elections, feeling like pizza cutters are slicing through every limb on my body one slow roll at a time, and wondering why the spine of […] […]


Leave a Reply

