Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

Hurdling over Obstacle 1

leave a comment »

Zen Habits has a great post up for overcoming resistance. My Favorite:

Know Your Motivation

Seems simple, but I know myself well enough. In addition to mastering the art of distraction, I often over-complicate what I’m doing and lose focus on my intention.

Intention is particularly important for writers. Beyond building a career, when I write with intention the piece has energy, which for me is important in refining voice.

My other favorite tip for overcoming resistance is: Just Start

Got any tips to add to Zen Habits list?

Abra Miles – 27.1 / 500

Written by abragoes

January 22, 2008 at 3:52 pm

Posted in writing better

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

