Abra Goes

on theatre, running, writing, and looking up

500 Miles

leave a comment »

Start the day song – Smooth Criminal by Michael Jackson

My favorite type of weather is gracing NYC today – warm and drizzly, but not enough to wear a jacket.

One of my big goals for the year is to run 500 miles. If I can achieve this then I can consider myself in-training for the New York marathon next year. I’d like to get up to being able to run 15 miles straight this year.

I made this goal after the New Year so I’m not breaking any records yet, but I have patted myself on the back several times just for going to the gym for more time than usual.

So far:

Running –  5 / 500 miles

WIP  – 850 / 65,000 words

Queries submitted – 0 / 101

Written by abragoes

January 9, 2008 at 1:55 pm

Leave a Reply

